79 session of Indian History Congress at Bhopal from 26-28 February 2019.

Notice !

All Delegates coming to attend the 79th Session of Indian History Congress at Bhopal kindly note that the IHC Help Desks will start operating from 24th night. You may find them at Bhopal Railway Station, Near Gate Number :- 01, Habibganj Railway Station, Near Gate Number :- 01 and at the Arrivals Gate of the Raja Bhoj International Airport, Bhopal. The Venue for 79th Session of Indian History Congress is RCVP Noronha Academy of Administration, Bhopal. All delegates must come to the Venue to complete the registration formalities, from where they will be directed to their accommodation.
79th Session of Indian History Congress at Bhopal from 26-28 February 2019.
Delegate fees for the 79th session of Indian History Congress to be received in Delhi by 20th February 2019 to be considered. M.O. reciept to be scanned and sent by email with Name and Membership Number. Otherwise , we cannot guarantee accommodation. For those wanting to Register on the Spot, the amount will be Rs. 2000/-
General President
Professor K.M. Shrimali, (Delhi)
Professor Irfan Habib (Aligarh), Professor Shireen Moosvi, (Aligarh)
Professor R. Mahalakshmi, (Delhi)
Dr. Burton Cleetus, (Delhi)
Jt. Secretaries
Professor Vivekanand Shukla, (Muzaffarpur) Dr. Bodh Prakash, (In Charge Permanent Office), (Delhi)
Executive Committee

1. Professor Ishrat Alam (Aligarh)
2. Professor Arun Bandopadhyay (Kolkata)
3. Professor Indu Banga (Chandigarh)
4. Professor Raj Sekhar Basu (Kolkata)
5. Professor Subhasis Biswas (Kolkata)
6. Professor Susnata Das (Kolkata)
7. Professor Rajan Gurukkal (Bengaluru)
8. Professor Bishambhar Jha (Darbhanga)
9. Professor Deepak Kumar (JNU)
10. Professor Mridula Mukherjee (Delhi)
11. Professor Sajal Nag (Silchar)
12. Professor S.A. Nadeem Rezavi (Aligarh)
13. Professor S.N.R. Rizvi (Gorakhpur)
14. Professor D.N. Roy (Bhagalpur)
15. Professor B.P. Sahu (Delhi)
16.Professor Rajen Saikia (Guwahati)
17. Professor K.S.S. Seshan (Hyderabad)
18. Professor Radhika Seshan (Pune)
19. Professor G.J. Sudhakar (Chennai)
20. Professor K. L. Tuteja (Delhi)

We regret to inform our members that the General President elect, Professor Sushil Chaudhury, passed away on 24th January, 2019, after a brief illness. The IHC expresses its deep sorrow at his demise. The fraternity of historians has lost a great scholar. His address, which he had prepared and sent in readiness for the Pune session, will be read out at the Inaugural session in Bhopal.
Sectional Presidents

Ancient India
Prof. Om Prakash Shrivastava (Allahabad)

Medieval India
Prof. K. S. S. Seshan (Hyderabad)

Modern India
Prof. Ravindran Gopinath (Kannur)

Countries Other than India
Prof. Manoranjan Mohanty (Delhi)

Prof. Sushma G. Deo (Pune)

Contemporary India
Prof. C. P. Chandrasekhar (Delhi)

Total Visitors


Today's Visitors


Copyright©2016 Indian History Congress All Rights Reserved